Transparent time gets the unique tick

21 Mar

petite street - Swatch Random Ghost watch GIF

I’m not much of a watch-wearer but a couple of weeks ago, I had the pleasure of attending a showing of Swatch’s Spring/ Summer collection and  came home with this super-edgy transparent watch that I cannot take off.

Literally, you cannot take it off?

Well no, it’s a bit of a struggle with the buckle and stiff plastic – I told you I was a watch n00b.  And also, sports luxe is just massive at the moment so I want to be on-trend all the time – every single second of life. I eventually get there in the end – a girl’s gotta shower, ya know?

Wait, if it’s transparent, why is your illustration of it a weird grey-poo shade? Are you sure that you shower?

It’s flesh-coloured! Duh, because that’s how see-through plastic works. And I’m currently sporting an unreal tan and I’m taking advantage of every single opportunity to show it off, gosh!

Uh, I don’t want to burst your bubble but the Swatch in the link doesn’t look yours at all.

Well, that’s because each of the metallic-coloured parts of the watch are chosen at random so every watch is unique – it’s the little touches that makes something special.  But if you were referring to my drawing skills (which I hope you weren’t), SHUDDUP!

Follow petite street on bloglovin’

Leave some petite love